1996 GTS ran perfect for 2 hours and now stalls when given throttle

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

YourLocalKoko

Hello guys! I'm new to the whole jet ski thing as I just got two of these 1996 Sea Doo GTS and they are my very first skis. I decided to take one out yesterday and have a little fun with it. I drove around at WOT majority of the hour and a half with no problems at all. Idled fine, took off fine, no hesitations whatsoever (in salt water). However, all of the sudden I just started loosing power. The ski began to drive as if it was running out of gas (Pummmmm Pummmm Pummmmmm Pummm), but would still drive at a relatively good pace except it would sputter,(once again just like I was running out of fuel). The issue slowly got worse to the point where I ended up having to idle back to the dock because giving it any throttle would kill the engine but idling was just fine.

When I got back to to the dock I discovered that fuel tank still had plenty of fuel left (half a tank), and nothing was sucked into the impellor, or intake grate. The selector switch is bypassed and I'm pulling directly from the Reserve Line. Plenty of oil in the Reservoir, and oil pump just recently replaced. I have the black fuel lines and not the gray problematic ones. Compression on both cylinders is perfect (tested by mechanic)