1995 seadoo hx problems

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

1995hx

let me start off by saying im new to the pwc world. i recently bought a 1995 seadoo hx with a 720 motor in it the motor is fresh with about 5hrs on it but when i open it wide open throtle it sounds like it bounces off the rev limiter. (i'm a mechanic for ford so i kinda relate all this to cars sorry). what ive been told is that it is probably the wear ring so i ordered one and a impellor tool it seems pretty easy. can anyone help maybe give me a little advice thanks
Dennis

in the water i assume? on the trailer wide open it will bounce of limiter
in the water, what is the hole shot like? do you take off proper or is the engine reving quicker than you are accelerating? this would be a sign of cavitaion or airation of the pump, like a slipping clutch in a car
if someone has changed the prop to much, then the boat will over rev on top end, not sure what prop change would cause this? hmmm?
a prop for acceleration??
also make sure that the charging voltage at the battery when running does not exceed 14.5 volts there about,
recently had a gtx, 96-97 ish i forgets, but it sounded like and did hit the rev limiter about 5-6 k rpm. charge voltage over 16 volts, me thinks this was causing the mpem to go nuts, new reg/rect fixed this.
good luck , keep us posted
mud

thats exactly what its doing when u feather the throtle it does just fine but floor it and it goes no where

put the wear ring in the ski runs perfect with only 5 hrs on the motor and i only have $960 total in the ski the trailer and the parts. its aperfect ski to ride in the lakes around here. but does anyone have any suggestions on steering nozzles and jet nozzles cant really find any
Thanks for all the help

fuel lines