Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Folks,

I've been lurking on the forums for a while now and I have to say the posts/advice that I've looked at so far has proven extremely helpful in getting me this far - so thank you all very much! Also, thank you in advance for any responses to this thread. Your advice and opinions are valued heavily.

I have a 1992 SeaDoo GTX Bombardier (white 587 Rotax) that my dad purchased back around 2000. We used it for a couple of years until there was some kind of issue (too long ago to remember exactly) and we put it in storage. Completely forgot about it until a month ago when we were cleaning out our storage buildings and I decided to see if I can get her running. I was successful in getting it started several times and opted to take it out to the lake yesterday to get some time in. However, when I got it in the water, it would not ignite. So far, I have done the following, though I'm new to working on these engines and am not sure what the next step is to get it running well/reliably.

First, I pulled the carbs (dual Mikuni) and did a full rebuild on both. They actually didn't look terrible, though I rebuilt them anyway. I used an aftermarket kit from Amazon (I know, should've used OEM Mikuni but didn't want to sink a ton of money into this project) that had multiple 5 star reviews. I reused the original springs and set the pop-off pressure at 26psi on both - tested multiple times.
Tested the oil pump while I had it off and it drew oil just fine. Replaced the two 3/32 Tygon oil lines on the pump.
Replaced multiple fuel lines. The original gray lines had already been replaced with black automotive lines prior to purchasing it, though I replaced any that had any kind of cracking around the ends. The rest look good.
Flushed the fuel tank.
Put brand new battery in it and cleaned the terminals.