The biggest fish i've caught on the jet ski!

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

GCjetski

A video of the biggest fish i've caught from the jet ski and some cool drone footage of schools of feeding fish

I watched your Biggest Fish on a Jetski video. That was some impressive bottom fishing.

Something else was of interest to me and that was your motoring out the channel. You seem to say the depth was about half a meter. By my reckoning that is about 20 inches. I am new to the PWC family and have heard 2-3 feet (1meter) was as shallow as one should operate these craft in. I would love to learn more about your experience with minimum depth and/or the special technique of operating in skinny water.

I watched your Biggest Fish on a Jetski video. That was some impressive bottom fishing.

Something else was of interest to me and that was your motoring out the channel. You seem to say the depth was about half a meter. By my reckoning that is about 20 inches. I am new to the PWC family and have heard 2-3 feet (1meter) was as shallow as one should operate these craft in. I would love to learn more about your experience with minimum depth and/or the special technique of operating in skinny water.

Squid, be careful in running the minimum depth of these machines. You can technically run in just inch's. But, your intake will suck up sand, and deposit it in and around your jugs. These are total loss cooling system jugs, and if that sand blocks those ports, then you can do damage to the motor. Disregard all that, if he's talking about the 4 stroke engines, it doesn't apply. Though, what does apply is running that sand through your impeller. Sand at those velocities, is like sand blasting, eating the metal of your impeller, a bit prematurely.

Welcome about squidly do right! As the name applies, I'm an Shellback Snipe!