Purchase help - 2002 Seadoo Utopia - would you hesitate?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiz

Newbie here - watercraft owner but want a jet boat.

Looking at this boat - a little hesitant to buy an older boat. Opinions would be greatly appreciated.

2002 Utopia
Less than 200 hours.
M240 EFI
Great condition.

This is the link to the ad.

http://dallas.craigslist.org/ndf/boa/4332219834.html

This is the ad details...
We are selling our family boat. It is loaded. This is the luxury model from Seadoo with swivel chairs, stowable table, etc. Here is a review of the boat and all the features: http://youtu.be/daxCIbfrUmo

Here is a photo album of pictures of the boat: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151825713314597.1073741879.748379596&type=1&l=6193b4ca9c

It is loaded with options including:
- Bennett Hydraulic Trim Tabs - this is the best feature of this boat. You can manage rough chop, plane at low speed, balance uneven weight loads and even steer the boat with the trim tabs. Here's a description with testimonials for this specific boat: http://www.bennetttrimtabs.com/viewprojectboat.php?vID=67
- Garmin GPS
- Depth Gauge
- Remote Stereo with display and 1/8" stereo input for any phone or MP3 player
- Cobra Jet Steering
- Mounted spare tire/cover
- Bimini Top
- OEM Tonneau/Cockpit Cover, Bow Cover, plus Full Cover
- Owners manual, Boat repair manual, and Mercury M240 engine service manuals are included

License is up to date on boat and trailer. It has the Mercury M240 EFI engine. It goes 48.6MPH true GPS top speed which is very fast - faster than the new Yamaha SX192 or AR192 supercharged models.

Ready to ride. Matching trailer with surge brakes, working lights, good tires, included. Can be towed with vehicles that can tow 3500 lbs. We tow it with a Honda Odyssey minivan.