LONG - LISTEN to the Experts

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

greyrider

Here's my story:
Found the Only campground in NY that lets you put a dock in at your site (literallly 20 ft from site) since the only 3 campgrounds in NY that brag about allowing power boats make you walk to the marina. Have a 2000 LRV - the beast - put it in the first day and friends took out the plugs prior to launch to 'help me drain it' since it rained.
SUNK
Superman (every campground has one, the guy that can fix anything) shows up and saves it with a custom built high speed pump.

Anyway - pulls plugs, blows it out (and by the way I studied this site to the point of losing my mind to try to know how to fix what might go wrong) (the lrv was a gift from my brother since he was bored of it and got a sportster or speedster - not sure the one with the tower adn aft facing seat)

so he gets it running and back in the water i break it in like its new like i am supposed to.

next day the wear ring goes. probably from sitting for 2 years but maybe from some s..t in the jet.

order the part and Ithaca Recreation comes through and i have the part in 36 hrs with no extra overnight charge.

then, i forget to put the spacer pllate back on in the dark and overdrive the bolts to the point they strip out the threads - back them out - re drill and get new stainless bolts with new nuts to back them up to the proper tension.

all back together on day 5

company coming - they want to ride

Keep in mind that i am at a campground with no WIFI this entire time and cannot refer to the search posts that could have helped me avoid many of these problems, TImmy or Snipe , Bill ,Waterworx, or many others i have researched would have helped me avoid this...

week 3
my daughter takes it out (no WC around here) and docks it and then CLICK!\
CLICK again