Introduction/What and how to check out new to me 1998 Challenger 1800

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

OutkastBoss

Hello I have been reading threads in here all night, lol. My family is looking at getting our first boat and this seems to be the place I want to be!

For a little background on me I always obsess and research as much as I can and try and find good deals on items or save money by learning to work on them myself. Forums like this have always been my go to for research and community. The last obsession was triggered by me buying a Jeep XJ ten years ago and I am currently an Admin and elected B.o.d. member of that forum based club! In that time I learned not only to work on cars but modify and fabricate/weld custom tubework and other parts. Point being with some guidance from this great forum I would like to start my new obsession and learn as much as I am capable about this!

I grew up in the woods so four wheeling fit right in and my Fiance has taken part and followed me all over the country doing awesome trails. But she was raised out on a lake and wants to share that with our daughter and I. She had Seadoos and boats but as a young teen all she wanted was a Seadoo Boat.

We have a deal set up to go buy her dream boat this weekend, it is a 1998 Challenger 1800 in what appears to be great condition for $6,000. The seller is meeting us at a lake and letting us see it out of water. He is also launching it to take us on a test ride and helping us load it back on the trailer. Neither of us have any experience launching or retrieving boats so that will be educational.