help...gtx-di bombaider only hitting 32 mph top speed??

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Another newbie here....I have the same ski, same problem except I'm only reaching 6000 rpm's & topping out at 35mph....I've been reading a lot on here & this sounds a lot like mine....does mine sound like the same thing or should I be looking at something else since my rpm's are lower ? Mine also sounds like it has an intermittent misfire while moving slowly though the marina....

snsbuck

Please start a new thread, it just gets too confusing trying to help two people with different problems. I know your problem is similar but rarely are two problems the same.

Thanks

Lou

boy am i glad you came along!... ok reading on both sides is identical at 122.. is this good?

I'm also new to the Sea-doo family similar to yourself with similar troubleshooting experiences apparently. I read a comment on here yesterday (small and minute) but it appeared to be extremely helpful where a fella said to make sure you disconnect the injectors. I haven't seen a real "DI compression test guide" where you may have and already disconnected them. I'm used to testing the compression on my carburated 4 wheeler and 350 Chevy so I wasn't aware of this injector issue. My results from last night are as follows:
Injectors CONNECTED, WOT = 80 psi
Fuel injectors DISCONNECTED, air injectors CONNECTED, WOT = 110 psi
Fuel injectors DISCONNECTED, air injectors DISCONNECTED, WOT = 130 psi

Not sure of the differences between your GSX and my 03 XP, but food for thought!!