electrical gremlin - 2004 gtx

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Cdoonewbie

Hi guys - I'm a newbie to this forum and pwc's in general. I'm also fairly technically and mechanically useless! :) So now that I've gotten that out of the way, I wanted to describe my issue. I purchased this unit earlier this spring and have had issues with it since. I have had someone address some of the problem, but I'm now stuck with an electrical issue whereby I have something sucking my battery when the machine is off resulting in a dead battery the following day. I've posted a link to a youtube video with the sound
please start at about the 5 or 6 second mark). Any thoughts on what this is, and more importantly what I can do to rectify the issue?
Mechanically the thing is solid. It runs fine and does what it is supposed to do...but once the machine is off, that's when the gremlin enters and sucks away all of my joy! Thank you for viewing, and hope I've done this right :)

Put your meter on amps in series with the negative cable and the negative terminal on the battery. One at a time remove a fuse till there is “zero” current draw on the meter,,,could even be the starter selenoid,,,?

Hey Cdoonewbie. I am having the same problem with my 04 Seadoo GTX supercharged. Attached the battery for first time this year and am getting 2 click/switch noises within 5 seconds of each other followed by that noise you are getting. That cycle keeps repeating until I unhook the negative cable. I will try what POPPS suggested above…hopefully just a fuse. I had the rectifier replaced last year. Let me know how you make out and I’ll do the same.

Put your meter on amps in series with the negative cable and the negative terminal on the battery. One at a time remove a fuse till there is “zero” current draw on the meter,,,could even be the starter selenoid,,,?