Bypassing 1999 Challenger 1800 Mpem

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Question, because I just got my boat and am now having issues. I am new to the boat world and this boat looked like a good deal. Is the MPEM still working to crank? My boat was cranking on both engines and one would run. After messing with the second engine and trying to get it to run everything just stopped. They only thing that happens now is that my MPEM makes a clicking noise when either start button is pushed. I'm trying to trouble shoot things here. Both starters and solenoids work when I jumped them.

Here's the diagram I got online
c721c927b2e48e74dad23e58020a1caf.jpg

I have a wiring diagram somewhere as I followed what bolongo did with the msd units. If I have time I’ll get it and post it on here.

I have a 1996 Challenger I'm working on. I know the 1800 will be different but I would appreciate seeing it to make sure I'm on the right track!

Hey Bo, sorry for the long post but I am at a road block and think you might be the guy with an answer.