'95 GTX starting problem

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

jay64

Ok, I'm new to PWCs, bought myself a used one and kinda just jumped in feet first teaching myself about them as I went. I took it out a few times and it worked awesome. The 3rd time I took it out I was waiting for some friends to arrive at a new location, so I went out and surveyed the area. It was still working fine. Then I went back to the dock and picked up my friends, and a buddy took over the controls. We idled out past the no wake zone, but once we past the zone, the motor wouldn't rev up. It was bogging down really bad. AT first I thought it might be because that was the first time I had 3 people on it, even though the 3rd was a petite 100 lb. girl, so I got off and floated to give them a chance to ride without the extra weight. It got a little better but not by much. I had them stand up off the seat and looked inside, turns out the plug for the water injection port had come loose and was putting water into the engine bay. So we took it back to the dock and pulled it out of the water and drained the engine bay. After that it fired up and it seemed to rev ok for the 10 seconds that I kept it running. I took it home and flushed the engine, I revved it twice to see if it would rev up and it did. I parked it for about a week and then tried to take it out again. When I got it in the water I discovered that the battery was dead. Yes, I committed the cardinal sin and jumped it with a running vehicle (didn't find out about that no no till after I came here looking for answers to my problem.) The motor turned over but never did fire, and then when I pushed the start button nothing happened. It would sort of turn, and then nothing again. So I took it home and tired to figure things out at home and jumped it again. (I know, I know....NOW.:( ) Same thing, it would sort of turn, and then nothing, and finally noth