2007 155 GTI SE Vibration Issue - Please help

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

fizzman911

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting here. I recently purchased a 2007 155 GTI SE with 100hrs on it. It was very well taken care of, adult owned and garage kept. I was hoping maybe some of you can help me diagnose an issue I am having.

After taking the Ski out for a couple of times over a week period I noticed my ski started to vibrate or shake. I noticed that the engine started to sound a bit different/rough and there would be a lot of vibration. This started randomly after idling for about 15 min. I turned the motor off and then on again to see if that would solve the issue. It did not. The vibration/shaking started off very light and it got worse over the course of 2-3 min. When I would bleep the throttle or keep RPMs higher I noticed that it would smooth out. The first time it happened I gave it some gas and rode around for about 5 min and a couple of times I gave it WOT to see if maybe it needed to clean itself out. After this the Ski had no more issues for the rest of the day. This was towards the end of the day riding though.

The next time I used the ski was 6 weeks later, last weekend. I took it out and initially had no issues for the first 2 hours. Then I noticed I started to get a slight vibration again roughness. This got worse for another 2 minutes and then stayed the same. I could tell it was not running very well. So again I gave it gas and rode it around, sometimes hard, for about 3 min and the ski got better for about 30 min. Unfortunately it continued to act up and after giving it gas it would only stop the shaking/vibrating for a couple of minutes.