prop shaft seal leaked water into seadoo, now it bogs and smokes

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

krazykoncepts

Hey

Im a bit new to the whole seadoo scene so I was hoping you could give me some inpute.

I bought a 05 GTi last year ran it once and everything seemened fine. After this past sat and sun on it started to give me problems. At first it died then was having difficulty cranking, it would fire up but would go maybe only 1/4 speed and was bogging like crazy and dieing, and was giving off white smoke.

Once problem i noticed was that the under seat had ALOT more water then normal (about 1/3 up the way of the batter) turns out it has a leak where the prop shaft goes through the hull.

Now myquestion is will all the water on the inside be causing this problem? or does it sound like I have more then one problem here....

Shaft seal