Cylinder Info

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ditch1000

Premium Member
Premium Member
Hi,

I just picked up a project Sea Doo; its a 1998 GTX Limited Edition with a blown top end.
I’m not sure of the engine size but from the attached picture and part numbers; can someone tell me what size this engine is?

Thanks,

Lindy54EDE312-9D1D-4D80-8F9D-B2A70DD6A634.jpeg

It’s was the number on the cylinder; i was hoping this may be a BRP part number, but I guess not..
I’m new to Sea Doos, but I have worked on snowmobiles, ATVs, SxS’s lots so I think this will make a fun project. The Sea Doo is in great condition overall. Right now from what I see the oil line came off the fitting on the PTO intake and scuffed the piston and cylinder. I’m gonna get it re-sleeved and new pistons and seals..
Right now I’m eyeing up sending the cylinder to Atlantic Jetsports. On their website; they say they do re-sleeving and then hone the new sleeve to fit the pistons which I would purchase off them too.
Has anyone dealt with Atlantic Jetsports?? If so, how was their work and how were they to deal with?
I’m sure I’ll have lots more questions over time…
Thanks for the info Spider!!

Take a full picture of the cylinder not just the number. If the two cylinders are NOT separate then you have a 947/951 engine. As @Spider4real stated your engine is most likely a 947.
The picture is the engine going in a 1998 GTX limited...Ignore the circle but you better replace they oil in that counter balance shaft. LOL

Attachments

• 951 Oil Fitting Counterbalance Oil.jpg
    951 Oil Fitting Counterbalance Oil.jpg
    602 KB · Views: 15