1st gen Ibr module board repair

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
My friend I have like 10 skis combined.
We now have 4 bad ibr control modules.

Is there a service to repair the boards?

Is there a specific part that is going bad on the boards?

Looking at spending $4500 for 4 new ibr assemblies isn't ideal.

Of the 3 boards that I've opened and removed, 2 of them showed minor water damage/corrosion.

I'm an IT guy by trade, not an electrical engineer, but I don't find many things that can't be repaired.

Is somebody doing these, and is it just a scale of difficult thing?

I have searched high and low looking for information about this, and it's pretty scant.

Thanks in advance

Attachments

• PXL_20230423_014738494.jpg
    PXL_20230423_014738494.jpg
    329.7 KB · Views: 21
No one on the forum has posted that they have successfully repaired a board or even tried. There has been some success in replacing just the motor. I am also not a electrical engineer and from my limited knowledge it would be very difficult without a schematic which probably is not available. There is a model number on the board that can be googled searched. You can reverse engineer them but that is a time consuming and time is money. You then would have to figure out how to test them and put them back together completely water proof.

I hear you. I have reached out to a reverse-engineer company to try and get a rough idea of what it would cost, so we'll see how that plays out.
In the meantime, I posted the same thing in one of the FB groups and have found a couple people that fix them. The only price I've gotten so far is $750 (assuming it is repairable)
Long term, I definitely will be considering selling these skis and getting newer ones, just to get into a cheaper version of ibr lol. That said, I am going to find a way to get these repaired, I'm too cheap to write off the skis. We'll see how it plays out.