Winter Riding

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

etemplet

Premium Member
Premium Member
Hello to all, just got into jet skis in May of this year. By cheap and fix em is my motto. LOL I am not going to let the skis sit up over the winter and it doesn't get all that cold along the Mississippi Gulf coast area. I am looking for advice on apparel for riding in air temperatures around 60 - 80 degrees. I am looking for something lite and comfortable. I am new to this so advice on what to look for would be great. I also Scuba dive. Is what I am looking for basically a wet suit ?

I have a 1996 SPI and a 1996 GTX.

Thanks!!

I’m new to the board so I’m reading older messages now. I haven’t been on my ski in 60 degrees, but have been on/in water at that temp. I’d start with a rash guard top. If it’s too cold for you I’d pull a lightweight wetsuit top over that and you should be good to go. Have fun!

T-shirt, jeans, crocks and a good life jacket. When it gets up to 60 degrees it's time for the shorts and sunglasses. If it ever gets to 80 we hide in the basement thinking the world is coming to an end......

I'm from Fairbanks AK. "Winter riding" has a whole different meaning. My first ride this spring was sliding my Doo over three feet of ice on the edge of the boat launch and slaloming ice floes on the Chena.

Attachments

• 20180504_214056.png
    20180504_214056.png
    2.6 MB · Views: 19
Last edited:
T-shirt, jeans, crocks and a good life jacket. When it gets up to 60 degrees it's time for the shorts and sunglasses. If it ever gets to 80 we hide in the basement thinking the world is coming to an end......

I'm from Fairbanks AK. "Winter riding" has a whole different meaning. My first ride this spring was sliding my Doo over three feet of ice on the edge of the boat launch and slaloming ice floes on the Chena.