Where to start?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

steve198946

A little bit about me to start with
I'm new to the forum and to all forms of water craft. I'm 27 live in Scotland and although I have no experience with these I'm fairly handy with cars and bikes so hopefully some of that will help.

Ok so a guy I went to school with was selling a jet ski extremely cheap (£125) which had sat in his garage for around 2 years. He's a mechanic and a car modification fanatic so I thought I'd take a chance even though it wasn't running. His pitch to me was that it was an ex race ski bored out to 900cc and has uprated ignition, carbs, exhaust, intake, steering.......etc and also it was running fine when last used but they all say that.

The problem
When a battery is attached there is no power to anything at all no gauges, buttons nothing. Also with it being sat so long I'm a little worried it might be siezed but I'll get to that soon hoping that some oil would be left in cylinders to stop that.

I've took pictures of what I could they are not the best but any info or help on where to get started on fixing it would be good. Also if any aftermarket parts worth mentioning could be identified it would be handy as it will either be fixed or broke for parts depending on costs.

Thanks in advance
Steve

20170226_174023_zpspneigtxy.jpg
20170226_174104_zpsh9wotqlb.jpg
20170226_174110_zpsmdaaawke.jpg
20170226_174127_zps7gbifhkv.jpg
20170226_174210_zpsozugvh2a.jpg
20170226_174221_zpslodfwg4t.jpg
20170226_174254_zpsln4lwhjp.jpg
20170226_174301_zpsntcblwy0.jpg
20170226_174307_zpsadoox1p9.jpg
20170226_174332_zpsrbl26zt5.jpg
20170226_174337_zps2jpszglz.jpg
20170226_174343_zpshnuny9rd.jpg
20170226_174355_zpsuoeabtg4.jpg
20170226_174403_zpstvwoh2b1.jpg

Attachments

• 20170226_174023.jpg
    20170226_174023.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 36