Urgent oil ratio in 1996 seadoo challenger!!!

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Seadoo1996

Hi im new to owning a seadoo I recently bought a seadoo challenger 1996 it has the oil plate blockoff and was wondering what oil ratio should be.

Hi and welcome to the SeaDoo Forum.

You should use a 40:1 mix ratio. Use a API-TC rated oil, I believe you have a 787 with rave valves, so you should use a full synthetic oil.

Lou

Hi and welcome to the SeaDoo Forum.

You should use a 40:1 mix ratio. Use a API-TC rated oil, I believe you have a 787 with rave valves, so you should use a full synthetic oil.

Lou

Yep... what he said.

Since the boat is new to you... is the oil tank still in the hull, and hooked to the center of the engine? The Rotary valve gears in the engine still need an oil supply, and we see it all the time, where people remove the oil system, and they eat the rotary valve gears.

Yea oil tank still in place and has oil in. does anyone know what the name of the oil is? Or were I can find it

40:1 means for every 40 parts of gas, there is 1 part oil. Use any measurement you want. 40oz of gas to 1 ox oil. Most of these have a 40 gallon gas tank, so it needs 1 gallon of oil for every full tank of gas.

I think the tank on your boat is closer to 30 gallons though. So you would need 3/4 of a gallon of oil.

40 ounces of oil to one gallon of gas!!! OMG you would be smoking out all of EL PASO. haha Happends all the time man doint worry bout it i did it the first time i mixed a 2 stroke too. The only way to learn is to dive right in huh. Just check on here frequently if you ever have questions you can learn alot just by our mistakes that we have done. WELCOME and have a graet weekend