Thanks Lou.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

ford man

Lou, I apprecite all the advice you've given me to this point (Very Helpful). I was just going to upday that i have yet to get a compression check reading on the 718cc GS model. however, i did manage to pull the back cover off of the (PTO or flywheel) and with the spark plugs out the PTO spun clockwise by hand with no problems at all. im pretty sure this is good. sorry i keep asking the same ?s over and over again. its just that im fairly new to learning these motors. but since it spun freely does that mean that its not siezed?(i pulled the plugs again and the rear plug was just a bit more black than the other both were pretty brownish looking though, this must be the lean condition causing it. im pretty sure it isnt siezed anyways because it will crank and turn over all day just sounds like its not getting fuel ( i know i will continue onto the other procedures that you advised.
Cody

Last edited by a moderator:
Yup Lou is the man! First check compression, and then we will start looking at fuel problems, does it have grey fuel lines??

yes hes great. and yes it does. and ive never touched the carbs . ive been having to run it on reserve this year to go WOT instead of the on postion so i think the fuel selector switch is bad or needs cleaned . when it cranks it cranks as usual and when i turned it by hand i could see the cylinders no signs of them being busted(just peeking through the plug holes) i think as far as the motor goes im pretty sure its still good ive never had any trouble in the 4yrs ive owned it until this season . its always been reliable. it just sounds like its not getting fuel so i will clean carbs or rebuild them . put new selector switch on it and new fuel lines and i think ill be set
thanks for responding -cody

Last edited by a moderator: