Thanks and a riding question

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

rmlisak

First of all, thank you to everyone on this forum. I was gifted my first PWC ; a 98 XP with a rope in the impeller and numerous other technical problems. Thanks to all of you and your posts, I was able diagnose and fix everything. It's running like new and I am having a blast!

I was able to find answers to every problem except this one and you're all going to laugh... I'm new to PWC, but have no trouble handling the XP. I have also ridden motorcycles all my life. The problem is I absolutely cannot stay upright on this thing with a passenger!! My GF and I spent an hour trying this weekend... she gets on from the dock, is centered, not leaning... we are good for exactly 4 seconds and it flips right every time. Even if we lean left, it flips right and dumps us in the drink. :facepalm: Note that we aren't even moving yet.

I know it's silly, but I can't find any answers as to what I'm doing wrong.

Wow not sure what to tell.
When she gets on and you feel like it is going to tip let go of the handle bars. Know it sounds weird but might give it a try until you get the balance feel. Might have to do it several times. Good luck.

its VERY tippy with no throttle, i know it seems weird but hitting the throttle will stabilize it.

It takes some time to sync with a passenger, especially on the wishbone hull.

It was the primary complaint I had about my 02 xp, by far. Its the only ski i've ever fallen off of when sitting still, right in front of 10 people at the ramp with water temps in the 60's. brrrrrr

its VERY tippy with no throttle, i know it seems weird but hitting the throttle will stabilize it.

Agreed, as soon as you can, hit the throttle, I can't seem to last more than a few seconds on my spx with 2 people at a stand still, if you hit the gas right away it's a all good.

This is an experience thing...