SUPERCHARGER REBUILD 2010 RXT X

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
HI forum, just bought my first 4 stroke, 2010 RXT X, i tried different forums asking lots of questions before i purchased, the seller told me the ski had its 100 hrs service, i checked the oil and fluids ,everything looked good, i ordered a factory owners manual and service manual, dont have them yet, and now i read that the supercharger is to be rebuilt at 100 hrs, i nspected the supercharger and it doesnt appear to have been removed, im so upset, paid good money for a nice ski, and now im going to have to put more money into it before riding it, what is it with sea doo, ive read that the 2011's can go 200 hrs before supercharger refurbish, this one is a late build of 2010,

im a better than average mechanic by trade, and i watched a supercharger rebuild on YOU TUBE, i have all the tools except the supercharger ones, which i can buy online along with the rebuild kit, is it possible to rebuild the charger myself, and what is the advantage of the stainless washers over the ceramic and is it advisable thank in advance robert

Most ski's look good when they are out for sale. Glowing coolant and clean oil, that is 100 USD at the most.
Point to make is, the ski is 9 years old (I have the same one) and service history is unknown. Most probably a yearly oil change and that might be it, if you are lucky.

The supercharger kit is not too expensive, with the tool kit, it will cost you around 500 USD. If you buy original Seadoo you get a nice paper how to do it, my 7 year old son can do it so it is easy. I assume that a better than average mechanic can do it with ease.