Seadoo wake vs non wake seadoo?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

imkman

I am looking into the seadoo wake as I do not have to money for an air nautique or mastercraft wakeboarding boat. But it is not all about just wake boarding, I do not want to suffer in other areas of seadooing. Compared to other models, will it suffer in terms for power, handles, control, speed? Is there something I loss with the wake edition over other models?

I am new to seadooing and the jet power system. Any and all information would be appreciated.

Thanks
Kris

Wake?.....

Well Kris, you don't state what year your looking at but if it's this years models, then I think the Mastercraft might be cheaper!.........:rofl:

The 230 Wake goes for a little over 53K MSRP.....and the Speedster Wake just under that.

These boats are designed for the competitive sport of wake but any kind of water sport behind them will be great. They have the same high powered engines as the rest of the boats of the same years.......They do have added features but nothing that would diminish the boats performance.

The only thing I didn't really like was the way the have the seating arranged. For the 230 to seat 12 people, I wouldn't call it a comfortable 12. I'm used to the luxury buckets of the Challenger.........:cheers:

We filled up the ballasts this past weekend on our 230 wake and it put out a pretty solid wake. In all honesty it lacked nothing from the "surf" wake my friend's Centurion 'Escalade' wakeboat was putting out. I was able to surf with quite a bit of water to work with. I can't really say how good the wakeboarding wake is quite yet because I haven't tried it yet but we are happy with the whole package.