Seadoo sea doo speedster 200 2006 bilge Pump help always has water HELP !

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

RELENTLESS

:stupid:
Hi, I have a 2006 speedster 200
Im kinda a mister fix it even when I have no knowledge
But heres my problem. I have the boat at a boat slip but on an air dock, so I does not sit in the water. But everytime it rains or I use it ... it has water when i open the floor. Sometime alot...I mean like to the top so I know this is not good. I always seem to have problems with the pump not pumping the water out or seems like its not on. I do know the fuse blew a few times yesterday and it takes a 3amp, I uped it to 5 amp and it blew again...I uped it to 10 amp and it drained all the water out. Yes I know that may not heve been too smart, but thats not the point ..lol. I always back and forth with working right, And it does not seem to have an automatic turn on at all. And before yesterday the fuse was never blown on it. So why is this happening .. should I replace the pump or check something else. I tracked the hose and found the pump under the back (what seems like an exhaust part,idk I know know nothing about motors or boats) (Though I am the only owner for the 3yrs) and there is a few inches of water over it so Im not sure what I am doing. Like I said its on the air dock so Im able to work on it with it being at the slip. But what can be wrong and why does it not work automatic. Please inform what to do or purchase asap... also it seems to always get water in the boat when I driving around and if I have about 4 ppl, it will bog and sit with the nose up high even when I try to balance the wieght of everyone... what the he11 is goin on...otherwise

love the boat