SeaDoo cut out when wide open and won't rev up now

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

HammerFFTP

I am a new SeadDoo owner and new to the forums. I have a 2015 SeaDoo WakePro 215.

Today I took out the SeaDoo for a 20-30min ride. While riding basically full throttle the SeaDoo cut out on me as if I released the throttle and dropped to idle.

When this happened I released the throttle. It was then idling with forward movement, but when i tried to pull the throttle the rpms increased slightly with no added power to the bike. This is even when pulling back the throttle substantially and to full.

I am pretty familiar with boats, and I am an engineer, but I am pretty nervous as I do not know very much about how these SeaDoos work and have no idea how to troubleshoot this. It is not throwing any codes and there are no lights on the dash.

Only two things out of the norm with this that I will point out even though I don't think they really affect the issue:
1)I recently installed speakers and a small amp on the SeaDoo. The battery's voltage was slightly low when I took the bike out but it was around 12.3v and cranked fine then was charging at a bit over 13v at idle.
2) When I launched the SeaDoo today I forgot to put the plugs in but rode for ~15min and remembered, so I put them in. There was no water under the seat or in the battery compartment or trim compartment.

I am very anxious about this so any advice/light you can shed on this would be much appreciated. Please let me know if there is any other helpful information i can provide.

I have a video of starting the bike up back at the house after. It is hard to tell but I am pulling the throttle back substantially and basically not much is happening. When I have the required number of posts I can send the link.

Any abnormal indicator lights on the multi function display, overheat, limp mode, anything like that?