new challengers

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

potterbilt84

i have a 2007 challenger stock 310 hp i believe it is... i want to know how the new ones you can get optional 510hp. what all did they do to it to get 510. any ideas?i wanna make it faster but im new to all of this so any info would be great.

I'm afraid there is no feasible way to get the supercharged power out of the none supercharged engines. There are just too many differences. You would need two of everything, superchargers, inter coolers, ECMs, injectors, ect.... the list would just keep going on. By the time you were done you would probably be out ten grand.

If you want a bit more hole shot, I would look at an after market impeller.

Aaron

i have a 2007 challenger stock 310 hp i believe it is... i want to know how the new ones you can get optional 510hp. what all did they do to it to get 510. any ideas?i wanna make it faster but im new to all of this so any info would be great.

Jus some basic knowlege , the stock prop is the best general purpose prop at full load . If you generally run light ( only 1 to 3 people and you dont weigh 400lb each , You can put a prop on with a stiffer pitch , I dont know what you have so I am only being general
If you have a 15 /19 prop 150mm you could put a 19/23 pitch 150mm on and your top end will increse but it will not jump out on plane as fast .

The lighter the boat the faster it can go
The better the engine breathes the more power it can create
The less drag on the hull The faster it can go (Think Wax on Hull)
The greater ease that water enters the grate the harder it can shoot back out

Some things you do need to know