New 2018 Sea Doo Wake 230. Speed Governor, pulls to the right and trim seams to not noticeable.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruiser

Speed Governor?, pulls to the right? and trim seams to be not noticeable.

Just completed my first 3 hours on my 2018 Sea Doo Wake 230. I sold all my desert toys and decided to go PWC.
The new ST3 Hull™ is amazing, Cuts through wakes, pivots and turns like a pendulum, superior handling and balance.

I have some questions for you experienced PWC owners out there.
I understand that there is a software speed and power governor until 5 hours is completed? anyone know about that?
Is this the supercharger that engages after 5 hours.

Anyway I absolutely love my new Wake next question.
One thing I noticed that is pulls to the right and the steering handlebars is off center when going straight.
I'm hoping that this is just a manufacture prebuilt issue and the dealer will fix it.

Third question Trim, seams to be not noticeable when adjusting up and down is that normal?
How can I tell of the trim is working correctly. On my spark it's very obvious when I use the trim up and down on my spark.

Thank you.

I bought a GTI this year and yes, it was computer governed for 11 hours. I believe this is the norm since 2017. Your ski may act funky during these first hours, especially when it is cold. I would not be surprised if you say the supercharger doesn't kick in for these first hours.

As for the trim, I too thought that it was useless but when I went to ride one day with a passenger (we are both heavy weights), the trim function became useful. I guess you won't notice it during the breaking period and with not much weight on the ski.

Benji.

Was not sure what you meant by that but is it really pulling to the right meaning handle not straight aligned when you ride? No I didn't experienced that and I would say that it is definitely not normal.