need help asap! please...

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

One40ozBUICK

I'm new to ski's and was about to take mine out for the first time this week to the colorado river for spring break. I went to start my 2001 gs since i replaced my mpem and cleaned out my fuel lines since bad gas was left in there. It started just fine as long as i poured fuel into carb. I was told it takes a lil time running to get the fuel pumping on its own so i hooked up the hose and started it. I ran for a lil but the died. while getting more fuel mix in to a jar the phone rang and i answered. when i went back to see and cranked it water came out the carb? I pulled the plugs and let the starter turn the water out. I left it with pluds out and hoping i'm not shit outta luck with this one? any Idea why or how to fix within the next couple days? Any help would be greatfull Tony

hey tony,put those plugs bak in n get it started to get the rest of the water out before rust sets in!,even if u have to t"texas tune it".i just left j.t,was fixin my kids car,,if u need help im like 2 minutes away

You need to get that running ASAP. Never leave it on the hose without the engine running, it fills the exhaust and eventually the engine with water.

Not that you will ever forget again, but it goes like this.

Engine on, water on, water off, engine off,,,,

As the others have said. Once you clear the cylinders if the wate get the plugs back in and let it run. In your case I would STRONGLY SUGGEST doing so at a ramp so you can run it long enough for the block to get nice and warm and help to pull all the moisture out of the engine.

If you use the hose only, letting it run long enough to get good and hot you could easily damage the shaft seal. If you MUST do it at home, fill the lower hull with water to submerge the seal.

Yep... what they said. AND... HURRY !!!!!!