Need direction on where to start now...

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tdstaat

Hello, So I just bought a pair of Seadoo's in June, my first. I'm a car guy in general (VW and Dodge/diesel) so mechanical work is not intimidating to me, especially after working on a VW made after the year 2000. However I am new to carburetors and 2 stroke motors, but find them fascinating to learn about!

My 97 Seadoo GSi (720cc motor) I had just rebuilt the carb (3x), swapped out the grey fuel lines for black auto fuel lines, pressure tested the fuel tank, pop-off pressure in the carb and pressure in the fuel accelerator pump, everything checks out great, holds pressure. I fixed a nagging 'bogging' issue,(Give it any throttle and would surge forward for a second then cut out or barely idle) after finding that one of my ignition coil wires(the retaining clip was snapped off) had vibrated loose. I put it in the water and finally it ran great for the 1st time, and the night before were supposed to leave to go camping. Adjusted/read new spark plugs for as clean/efficient as possible running at least, only slight carbon build up on brand new plugs.