Jet ski dont start

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

laze

Hello, I have a problem that my jet ski dont want to start now.... When i place the lanyard. Theres 2 beeps. When you hit the start button.. You only hear one click. Sounds like its coming from the rear eletric box.. Just one click you hear when you push the start button.. No engine turning or anything. The battery must be fine.. I even tried my friends working battery on my Ski.. But nothing..All you hear is one click. Oh ya and all the fuses are good. I checked the front box.. and rear box. Every fuse seem good. What could be my problem? I even rode today and the i need to fix this problem to flush the salt water out.

Sorry im a noob.. lol.. Could you break it down more.. .. And explain where could i find it and what to really do to it?

The click you hear from box in rear when trying to start is probly where your solinoid is located. It will have 2 big wires on it one from battery and one going to starter and at least one small wire at a different place on it. If you jump across the two big wires with pliers or something else metal starter should spin engine over. :hat: