Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Camarojoe12

Hi all, I am new to seadoo’s but have always liked the old school skis so I finally grabbed one. It is a 1990 3 seater gt with reverse, it needs a motor which I picked up to swap out of a good running “parts” ski. I figured while I was replacing the engine I would replace all of the fuel and oil lines as well as power wash everything. I had a few questions about the project maybe some one can answer. 1) will the original dual carb setup work on the single carb motor if I swap the manifold? 2) are the jet pumps the same? The parts ski has a brand new stainless impeller and wear ring that was just installed.

Attachments

• 579C2DED-9FD4-46C2-878F-D92C016FE016.jpeg
    579C2DED-9FD4-46C2-878F-D92C016FE016.jpeg
    790 KB · Views: 28
He is asking why downgrade to a single carb I think?

There is no performance difference between the single and dual carb setup.
However if you have the white engine and yellow engines the white is better. Also you don't want to go to the older round body mikuni carb on the yellow engines.

Pump is the same but impellers will be different.

However if you have the white engine and yellow engines the white is better. Also you don't want to go to the older round body mikuni carb on the yellow engines.

Ahh I see, should have specified they are both yellow motors. The gt has dual carbs but a bad motor. The parts ski has a good motor but single carb. It also has a rebuilt pump

What would be different about the impeller? The parts ski has a brand new stainless impeller and wear ring, I inspected the impeller and wear ring in the project ski and the wear ring is falling apart. So can I just swap out the entire pump from one ski to the other?

Different hull Different pitch