How do I find out if my 2007 Sea-Doo Challenger 180 is the SE Model ?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
From what I understand, there are 4 things that make a 180 a SE model, depth finder, Bimini top, snap in carpet, and radio remote on the driver's side.

Then mine is a 180 SE. I have all 4. Thank you.
Another topic that I am pondering is: Do I really need to fog my engine for the winter ?
I live in California, and boat is garage kept. ( I will antifreeze flush the exhaust to prevent rust, and Stable the fuel )

I fog mine through the fogging port. Mine sits from October to May so I figure why not try to keep corrosion at bay.

What do you have ? and I am a learning newbie ... Where is the fogging port? all videos I see show people starting the engine and drowning the carb with Spray and pulling Spark plugs and spraying fog into the cylinders .... Any help to simplify this process would be GREAT.

I have a 2011 150 Speedster 255HP

There is a yellow plug that is attached to the top plastic cowling, which is the tube to the throttle body for fogging.

I hold the throttle at the throttle body wide open and turn over with fogging oil attached to the tube. It is in drown mode this way so no start. I do that for 20 seconds and that's it. I is pretty much the last thing I do.

I also then pull the intake at the TB and attach the hose to my shop vacuum. I run that for a minute to pull any condensation out of the intercooler.

Before all of this I use a pump to flush with antifreeze.

Absolute last step is I blow out with presussureized air, put stabilizer and send it to be shrink wrapped.

Again, here we get -20s Celcius in the winter.

Some will say I am wasting time running antifreeze, to just blow it out but the year I bought the boat it had a leaking Intercooler.

I can easily see how just a little water left in one of the tubes will cost you the IC..

Great info ! Thanks.