How can I tell if a 2004 seadoo gtx is still winterized and how do I de winterize it?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ivanward65

I am new to seadoos and everything pwc related. I just bought a used 2004 seadoo gtx with the supercharger upgraded to 215 hp and I need to know how can I tell if it is winterized and if it is how can I de winterize?

Thanks
Ivan

P.S. the guy said it was winterized but he already changed oil and put in a new battery and when he started it for me it did not have the smoke or foam come out that I have heard of and seen in videos and how to articles.

Another trusting soul.....heh...no offense.

If it was me......I'd change the oil/filter and plugs for starters....with motor off...remove air intake from sc and try to spin the blades with your finger tip. Hopefully you can only get a 1/16th of an inch of movement out of it...re-install intake hose.

Take it for a ride....and hopefully......see that you didn't.

I am new to seadoos and everything pwc related. I just bought a used 2004 seadoo gtx with the supercharger upgraded to 215 hp and I need to know how can I tell if it is winterized and if it is how can I de winterize?

Thanks
Ivan

P.S. the guy said it was winterized but he already changed oil and put in a new battery and when he started it for me it did not have the smoke or foam come out that I have heard of and seen in videos and how to articles.

waittt.... this sounds wayyyy too familiar... when you said the supercharger was upgraded to 215hp... how was it upgraded?