Help!! 1995 gts restoration!!

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Rytom1391

Sorry i think i think i posted twice. Sorry its my first time. ok, so i lied. I am not technically a noob. I've been riding seadoos my whole life. However, this is the first time i am actually doing the work and the maintenance myself. So here is the low down!

I just bought a 1995 GTS it hasnt been used in at least 2 1/2 years. Obviously it needs some work. What is the first thing i should look for and check? I know it needs a new battery but what else?

I am having the seats reupholstered but it needs some other cosmetic help. This Seadoo was owned by my late Grandpa so i want to really bring this baby back to life. Any ideas on getting rid of some sun damage? I would also like to replace the decals. Anyone know where to buy new factory decals for this ski? I realize that would be tough to find just wondered if anyone had any suggestions.

Now this ski is 17 years old and in that time it has been beached a time or two. I would like to repair that damage and take out some of the scuffs and small scratches from the hull. I would like to restore the entire ski's shine. Its dulled over the years and want this thing looking showroom new! Any help would be absolutely AMAZING!!! Thank you guys for your time.

Also, is there anything that i can do to maybe improve the performance? Honestly,this is the bottom of the list. I didnt really buy it to race- more like something to take to the lake and throw around.However, i will probably be doing a little bit of towing so anything to help improve that?

Run down:
1. First thing that will probably need fixing/replacing.
2. Replace all of the factory decals with new OEM's.
3. Repair sun damage.
4. Beaching scars and making the whole ski shine!
5. Performance- towing help.

welcome to the forum! these guys are pretty great!