Can I mix different oil brands?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
So recently I got a free 1991 seedoo sp. I’ve been doing a lot of work and stuff, but today I added almost a gallon of tundra snowmobile oil to the resivour. I have no idea what was in it before, but it was less then an 8th of a tank. I’m I little worried I messed something up. I could drain the oil out of the resivour and start over. But that’s cost me $30 for what might be no issue at all. Any help would be appreciated! It’s free but it’s still very nice and the compression for the cylinder on the stator side is 150psi and the other 180psi . Also I’m concerned about the difference. I’m new to seadoo and Rotax but I know they are nice.BCB96E07-EA44-46A8-8135-83F9DD29A3EB.jpeg9BF4A40A-9B1D-4CF2-A12A-547604F0120D.jpeg

No you can mix two different oils as they can gel and plug the filter starving the engine of oil.

You have to drain all the oil and change the filter.

I don’t know what tundra oil is but you can only run API-TC rated oil never TCW-2 or 3.

Also with the cylinders 30 psi apart something is bad on the low cylinder. Anything over 5 psi difference and you have a cylinder going bad. I wouldn’t run it until you find out why one is so much lower.

No you can mix two different oils as they can gel and plug the filter starving the engine of oil.

You have to drain all the oil and change the filter.

I don’t know what tundra oil is but you can only run API-TC rated oil never TCW-2 or 3.

Also with the cylinders 30 psi apart something is bad on the low cylinder. Anything over 5 psi difference and you have a cylinder going bad. I wouldn’t run it until you find out why one is so much lower.