Bought a 2003 GTX DI been sitting for 5 years!! Only 40 hrs on it! Help PLEASE!

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

aaronsanio

Hey guys!

I just bought a 2003 gtx DI for 1800$ its been sitting for 5 years and only has 40hrs on it! It was winterized in 2007 and hasnt been touched since! I work on cars daily ( I am not a mechanic but I do fleet work but also I have done timing belts and such on cars) So i haven't worked on a seadoo before though! But please fill me in on things that I should do before cranking this guy over.

It does not have a battery so my first step is to get one... from there what do you guys think I should do?

All the help possible would be great thanks!!!:thumbsup:

Where should I get a battery? and what kind?

Attachments

• IMG_20130410_095803.jpg
    IMG_20130410_095803.jpg
    965.6 KB · Views: 34
Last edited by a moderator:
Hey guys!

I just bought a 2003 gtx DI for 1800$ its been sitting for 5 years and only has 40hrs on it! It was winterized in 2007 and hasnt been touched since! I work on cars daily ( I am not a mechanic but I do fleet work but also I have done timing belts and such on cars) So i haven't worked on a seadoo before though! But please fill me in on things that I should do before cranking this guy over.

It does not have a battery so my first step is to get one... from there what do you guys think I should do?

nice score on the ski bud :thumbsup:

i would get a battery for sure.. .. and try and fire her up.. once shes started run it on water for a few minutes..then as a preventative thing i would change the plugs and oil, i dont think itll take much to get it up and running again