Battery not charging

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jack185

Good morning to all, sorry I am very new to this forum thing. but I have a 2002 seadoo bombardier gtx 4tex, that has been beating me up. I consider mechanically inclined lol, but I feel I am missing something here, we have changed the stator, rectifier and new battery, but still not charging. The instrument cluster is broken so no display or rpm's, however the craft still starts and runs, just no charge. is there a chance the instrument cluster has something to do with it? or possibly the starter relay box? I had noticed there wasn't a second 30 amp fuse in relay holder( which was very corroded) installed that but no change. Please help with any thoughts, Thank you in advance for any or all help

I had the same issue way back with a motorcycle, it turned out to be a corroded wire going to the main charging fuse. Get yourself a wiring diagram and and service manual for your ski. There is at least ten pages there on how to trouble shoot the charging system including a flow chart.

I consider mechanically inclined lol.

Ahhh, but are you electrically inclined?

To answer you question about the dead information center ... no, it can't cause a charging system fault because it's not in the charging circuit. on the 2002 ski, there are four wires from the MPEM to the information center: Power, ground, and two comm circuit wires.