Aftermarket parts

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
What kind of parts are you looking for? I find cheap parts on ebay under the "parts and shipping lowest first" category. Performance parts are a little harder to find but asking around on the forums like you are doing now is a great way to kick some up.

I would like to find a decent price on a nice impeller prob stainless. Im new to skis but not new to powersports

Impros out in Corona, Ca is one of the largest impeller outfits. You can look for an outfit called "Hot Products" also to see what they are still selling for that machine.

I can’t recommend Impros. It took 3 times for them to refurbish a stock impeller for me correctly. Although they paid for shipping. Skat-Trak has always been awesome, especially Glen.

Thanks ill check a little of everything my buddy took my ski out and said it seemed doggish. But seems good at high speed for me so im just going through everything

Honestly a 99 GTX limited is pretty maxed out from the factory. And being in a 3 seater it is never going to be like a 2 seater due to the weight. My opinion is to love it for what it is. It should not be slow at all and is the fastest two stroke 3 seater seadoo built.

Adding performance parts to a used 951 is a ticking time bomb.

I would suggest...
1. Making sure your fuel system and carbs are serviced and spotless.
2. Using the correct API-TC full synthetic oil.
3. Checking your impeller, wear ring and carbon seal.

Honestly a 99 GTX limited is pretty maxed out from the factory. And being in a 3 seater it is never going to be like a 2 seater due to the weight. My opinion is to love it for what it is. It should not be slow at all and is the fastest two stroke 3 seater seadoo built.

Adding performance parts to a used 951 is a ticking time bomb.

I would suggest...
1. Making sure your fuel system and carbs are serviced and spotless.