2014 3up ibr actuator removal question

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

JCT

Hi
I have a non working ibr with warning light and intact fuse. Going to take out actuator and do the 775 motor repair. What is the best way to remove the top deck to get to actuator? Middle top deck > 3up extension > Rear top deck? Is there any “easy” way to get back there without removing the main top deck as I will be working alone? Does the 3up rear extension even need to come off?

I have never had to get into the Spark before (been very reliable) so this is my first time.

I have no actual experience with a 2014 Spark 3UP dis-assembly.

I have dis-assembled my 2017 Spark 2UP at least twice so far.....the top deck comes completely off (after many screws and bolts are removed.

I have done this myself, on my driveway....I completely replaced the entire hull in 2018, swapped the engine and drive train back in and put the whole thing back together in about 6 hours......it's certainly do-able.

I also dis-assembled (top deck off) it last year (again) to fix the iBR unit.....I wrote a long dissertation about that adventure. I fixed the iBR unit, didn't need to replace the motor..... you might want to grab a coffee and read through that for some insights (FWIW) - search iBR dissertation...I think it's still around in the SPARK forum somewhere..

Thanks, I enjoyed the read.
So the actuator is under the muffler?
Did you need to remove the smaller rear deck?

Thanks, I enjoyed the read.
So the actuator is under the muffler?
Did you need to remove the smaller rear deck?