2008 Seadoo challenger 230

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Iabuobayda

Greetings All,

I have recently bought a 2008 Seadoo 230 Challenger 155 twin engines. The boat was under the sun here in our country (UAE - Dubai) for a period of two years.

I am renovating the boat interior as it’s all damaged. Exterior I am doing paint touch ups with full body polish. For the engines, I have removed both with the pump to do major service.

I want to install a GPS & a fish finder with chart plotter. I have searched EBay for Lawrance & Garmin GPS, chart plotter & fish finder. I want your advice which is better for my boat Lawrance Elite-7 CHIRP Fish finder/Chart plotter or New Garmin echo MAP 74dv GPS Combo. I am not a professional fisherman but with the Garmin there is an option for a side sonar with the down one. Is it really useful or no need. Where is the best place to put my device on the dashboard.

My gages (speed o meter, RPM depth) are fading what I can do to restore them.

As this is my first boat how can I operate this boat and what to do & not to do? I did not find the operating/owner manual.

I am planning to do 40 hours maintenance by myself (the oil change, oil filter & spark plugs), if there is also more things to check please advice. If you can tell me what tolls is required for such maintenance.
I will be very thankful for your replies.
Thanks in advance. :thumbsup:

Attachments

• family 354.JPG
    family 354.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 43
  • family 355.JPG
    family 355.JPG
    2.1 MB · Views: 49
  • family 356.JPG
    family 356.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 44
  • family 357.JPG
    family 357.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 46
  • family 358.JPG
    family 358.JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 44