2008 gtx 155 wont start

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

vroomZOOM

Hello

I am new to this forum but not new to boats. I am new to the rotax efi stuff though. Recently I bought this 08 gtx 155 dirt cheap, for like a third of what it sells out here (of course, knowing that it will need a lot of tlc and work and stuff, this is why I buy boats, but this time I decided to try a seadoo). Well, I tried to start it today, charged up the questionable battery, put the key on the post and got a long beep. Well, I then put it on and off etc till it finally gave me two short beeps after putting it on for like the tenth time. Ok, I got that figured out. I hit the starter button, something clicked, and then nothing. I took the key off and then back on and now it doesn't even beep. The display that I also broke trying to pry it out of its case came on all the time. What do I do now? Is there any kind of torrent for some diagnostic software I could use on this thing? What kind of wire and connector would I need for this seadoo. I looked all over my free :D seadoo service manual, and anywhere I look, it says to connect the diagnostic software. Ugh...

Ok, what wires do I have to test from the dess post? I swear I could jump your boat without a key in 15 seconds if I knew which wires go where if I wanted to steal it XD

So I am making progress... I connected another battery in parallel, and now I get two beeps when I put the key on. I hit the starter button, and I hear a starter noise for about a second, then it stops, even if I keep holding the button. what is going on? I will be getting a new battery anyways soon.

Well, I am not an expert but the DESS post is definitely something to look at. These post always fail after some time. They are not hard to replace.