2002 Seadoo GTX DI or 2005 RXP???

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
hello all!!

I am brand new to the PWC world!

I'm pretty close to pulling the trigger on a 2005 RXP and RXT with trailer for $9,000. Both with about 150hrs.

However, I just found a pair of 2002 GTX DI for $7,800 with about 155hrs on them.

What is the better deal? What questions should I be asking? I don't want to get ripped off so any help would be appreciated!

This is easy. Do NOT buy the DI skis. Bottom line, when they are running as they should they are fantastic skis. When they need repair, they are harder and MUCH more expensive to fix. We have help so many with the DI skis that we can normally figure the issue out pretty quick, but it will cost you more money and some special tools. For example, the fuel pump, which is a common failure, cost several hundreds of dollars.

The RXT-X and RXP are basically the same ski. The P is a two seater and the T is a three seater. I own two skis, one is a 209 RXT with the 255 engine. I can not stress enough of much I enjoy the ski.If it were me, I would buy the RXT as it is a bit larger, you can carry three people which means you can tow a tube or a skier legally. Now that I have re-read your post, I see you will buy both the T and P ski. Without a doubt that is what I would do.