2002 GTX-DI

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

ericallen41

Potentially going to look at two 2002 GTX-DI water-crafts. The owner is asking $3,000 for the pair with a trailer. He says one runs but has low compression and the other just needs a starter. Both have just over 200 hours. Both look pretty clean aesthetically and the trailer seems to be in good shape.

Obviously I need to be concerned about the low compression but do any of you that know about these machines think this may be a good deal despite the work that will need to be done? Are these pretty reliable machines if they have good parts in them?

Im new to the whole PWC community so any information would be great.

Thanks!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 9.24.00 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 9.24.00 PM.png
    810.8 KB · Views: 19
  • Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 9.24.11 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 9.24.11 PM.png
    735.4 KB · Views: 19
That’s a horrible deal. The last thing you want to get into especially your first time is non-running DI seadoos.

Even if they are in good condition the most you should pay is $500 per ski and $500 for the trailer so $1500 total. There’s almost no decent resale value for them not in running condition.

Also they never need “just a starter “ that and “just needs a battery “ are the most common phrase uttered around here for a blown up ski. It literally has become a joke around here.

You really have to assume that they both need brand new engines at a minimum of $1,000 each plus any labor and odds and ends even if everything else is perfect.

Potentially going to look at two 2002 GTX-DI water-crafts. The owner is asking $3,000 for the pair with a trailer. He says one runs but has low compression and the other just needs a starter. Both have just over 200 hours. Both look pretty clean aesthetically and the trailer seems to be in good shape.