1989 seadoo boggs down when throttle is applied

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

jholtman1234

i have a 1989 seadoo thats been in storage for 5 years. I have changed Spark Plugs, Oil, gas and it started right up it sits idle for a few seconds and then goes straight to full throttle. then when you apply gas it almost kills the engine. doo you think its the carb or is it something wrong with the engine? im new to seadoo and i hope someone here can help with it! any help would be greatly appreciated!!!! p.s. the engine sounds great till it revs all the way up! and i have black fuel lines not grey!

96 seadoo

I have the same problem. I was using tcw3 oil because the marine store said it ws better, It seemed to be running fine but I only been out on it a few times and i only get up to full throttle a few time whil I'm out and for just a few minutes and I hadn't started it in nearly 3 months. It starts fine but boggs down on the throttle. New plugs, filter, lines and cleaned the carbs. still seems the same. I did find the little screen silters in the carbs too. everything looked pretty good. the only seedoo oil I could find, i mixed and siphened out the rest. Should I just get it on the water and run it through a little and see if that made the differenct. Help, I don't know what else to do. I bought the thing and only had three good days. I overhauled the engine and fix this, fix that. i sure like boating, but this is a pain. any other suggestions? maybe one of the cylinders isn't hetting enough spark?, but wouldn't that effect the idle?