a little help here - Seadoo Forums
Need OEM parts for your boat or PWC? Visit SeadooWarehouse.com
  1. ☑ ORIGINAL POSTER #1
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0 Given: 0

Question a little help here

i have just bought a seadoo im having a few problems with it does it need an earth for it to run, because theres an earth cable goin to a nut on the engine when this comes loose it wont attempt to start when its tight it starts but im an electrician and i know that things dont need an earth to work, but not sure if its the same case if u can help in any way please message me thanks Deano

0 Not allowed!

2. # ADS

Watercrafts
    1996 Chris Craft 26' Cruiser, Kawasaki 440 Superstock, 550 Mod., 2008 200Speedster 310 Hp
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 15 Given: 0

uh if you mean a Ground, or a NEG- connection....yes it does. Be sure it is a good clean connection.

0 Not allowed!

Watercrafts
    1997 Challenger, 1997 GTX , 1991 SP and a shop with 2 spare 787cc's and a bunch of parts laying arou
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 78 Given: 0

Default A second!

If your talking about the ground wire bolted to the side of the engine block at the starter casing, then yes, that's the ground and you do need it for anything on that doo to work. I second your opinion Karl.
    Looking for tips and advice, researched articles on carbs, spark plugs and general maintenance can be found at Snipes Korner. You can also follow me on "Twitter".

Quality parts at low prices, visit Seadoowarehouse right here in our own forum. Please PM me if you are having a problem finding what you need!

Is your jet ski fast? Do you want your XP or RXP to stand out? I know a place that has what you need to make it faster. Make your jetsksi a muscle craft, not just the ordinary, standard stock ski.

Seen my GTX?... Those awesome graphics can be purchased from JetSki Detailing. Tell them Seadooforum sent you.